LASPOTECH NABAMS Swears In New President, Others

Wale Jagun.


Mr Sotomiwa Layiwola, the new President of National Association of Business Administration & Management Studies, Lagos State Polytechnic Chapter being sworn-in by Mr. Lawal Shakiru Abiola Assistant Director, School of Management & business Studies on Wednesday.

National Association of Business Administration & Management Studies, Lagos State Polytechnic Chapter, on Wednesday, March 22, 2017, in Ikorodu Campus of the School inaugurated Mr Sotomiwa Olayiwola as its president.

Sotomiwa took over the leadership of the association in a grand ceremony which held at School of Engineering Lecture Theatre from the Immediate Past President, Mr Taofeek Agboola.
In his acceptance speech, Sotomiwa called on staff and students of the department to support his administration in achieving his lofty plans to turnaround the fortune of the department.


Mr Sotomiwa Olayiwola delivering his acceptance speech at the ceremony on Wednesday.

He said: “I cannot thank you enough for calling on me to lead the ever dynamic students of this great department, but we cannot achieve our aims as your elected executives without the supports of students and staff of our great department.”


While unveiling his agenda for the 2017/18 academic session, he pledged to carry everybody along:

“As I set out to implement various policy initiatives embedded in our programmes for the 2017/2018 calendar, we shall carry everybody along through consultations and engagements”



Mr Lawal Abiola (2nd right), Mr Odesanya Adesina (middle) and Mr Olorunseun Emmanuel (2nd left) and other staff at the ceremony.
The new President of NABAMS said that the association, under his leadership, would first embark on retreat for new executives.

“I have put in place plans for the new executives to go on retreat to prepare us for the task ahead. The retreat is being sponsored by Hon. Babajimi Benson, Member, Federal House of Representatives”

He also pledged to constitute stakeholders’ forum for effective decision-making process, made available educational support materials and promote friendliness between and among students and staff of the department among other plans unfolded.


The swearing-in and handing over ceremony was attended by Mr. Lawal Shakiru Abiola Assistant Director, School of Management & Business Studies, Mr Olorunseun Emmanuel, Programme Coordinator, Mr Mr. Odesanya Adesina, other staff and students of the school. Also in attendance were the immediate past President and members of his executive council.


Cross section of students during the swearing-in of new executive council on Wednesday

Other members of the new executive council sworn-in were Akuoji Emmanuel Vice President, Akinpelu Moses. General Secretary, Jimoh Abiodun. Fin. Secretary, Ogunlade Ezekiel. Auditor, Ayoola Adedayo. Social Director, Kareem Shina. Sport Director, Adeyemi David. Asst. Auditor, James Victoria. Asst. Social Director, Baruwa Isiaka. Asst. Sport Director, Jonah Arome Moses. Asst. Gen. Secretary and Babarinde Samson. Asst. P.R.O.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: