Hon. Sanai Oyeniran Agunbiade’s Speech To Mark The End of The First Year (Session) of The 8th Assembly, Title, “ONE FULL SESSION TODAY”

ONE FULL SESSION TODAY

SOB with Speaker

The Majority Leader, Lagos State house of Assembly, Hon. Sanai Oyeniran Agunbiade with Rt. Hon. Mudashiru Obasa, Speaker, Lagos State House of Assembly during the inauguration of the 8th Assembly last year.

The Eight (8th) Assembly was inaugurated on the 8th of June 2015. Therefore, today marks a full session of the first legislative year, of a four year tenure. To God is the glory, that all the forty (40) members of the assembly are alive in good health and sound mind.

 

I recognise the privilege of being among the Forty (40) Members of the Lagos State House of Assembly, as the grace of God Almighty and your collective resolve of individual members of my Constituency, who in your wisdom considered me fit and proper to be given yet another term to represent your yearning and aspiration in the legislature.
I thank you for the trust you repose in me and reiterate my pledge to remain up and standing in my practical representation to you all.

 

To the leadership and members of the Lagos State  House of Assembly, I appreciate your support, encouragement and cooperation so far.
To  the political leaders in Ikorodu I say a big thank you;

To the Royal Majesty of  Ikorodu Kingdom I pay my homage.
To the member and supporters of APC in Ikorodu constituency I, I thank you immensely.

To all Religious Leaders I pray God continue to bless you.

To market Men and Women, Members of Transport Unions, ever conscious Nigerian Students, Members of the fourth realm of the estate (The Press), Community Development Associations and all other members in my constituency.

I SAY A BIG THANK YOU.

“To whom much is given much is expected” you deserve to know what I have done with your mandate in the last one year and as usual, this I will do after the official one year anniversary of the House of Assembly coming up on Monday 13th of June 2016, you will be dully informed and invited.

I THANK YOU ALL…………..

Hon. S.O.B Agunbiade.
Lagos Sate House of Assembly,

 

Leave a comment